Sign in to follow this  
Airsickhydra

Starting A New Game On Hard

Morning all

Had a gaming date with one of my Bros last night, a good 5-6 hours of a fresh save on the harder difficulty setting. If anyone is currently playing hard on your old / max level character then i'd really encourage you to start again and ditch your max level.

I'm not good at formulating sentences so here are some bullet points! - POW

• Quarantine zones are tough as nails. Volatiles are nearly unkillable and multiple virals are very dangerous. Hell even the occasional zombie was taking 10-20 head-smacks to kill. 
  • Without the grapple and free running skills the night time slows down to a real stealth game. Outrunning enemies isn't guaranteed anymore and engaging is far more stressful.
  • Less items to craft things, so starting with 0 items means you don't walk in with a clear advantage. 
  • Having the ability to heal your teammate to 100% but not yourself really makes for some better co-op / sticking together moments. 
  • Rais's men are just that little bit more dangerous and tougher, giving you real incentive to run like hell for airdrops.

In a nut shell hard mode plays like how the game should be for the competitive gamer. Don't go into it guns blazing with your airstrikes and max level angel sword as you miss out on so much of the survival vibe. 

Hopefully this message gets through to at least one person :D

Signed! I started a new game too and finally its really a challenge. Maybe im looking for some more features, but those are more for the survival aspect of the game, so its ok as it is right now for me.

Signed! I started a new game too and finally its really a challenge. Maybe im looking for some more features, but those are more for the survival aspect of the game, so its ok as it is right now for me.