Sign in to follow this  
Weyland Yutani

Script Access

I think its unnessecary to mod anything unless we get access to the commanding file behind the Scripts, this file mostly generates and changes most

of the Scripts of the Game. Sure there are a few default Scripts where the file gets its data from but this only makes it more difficult to keep changed

parameters or really achieve any changes. Im not a professional Modder but im sure that there is a hidden xml, xls or xmls file somewhere what controls

many of the Scripts. In my term i want to alter the Enemies and their behavior aswell as their difficulty, damage and specially "health". I found the nessecary

lines and values to do it but the Issue, these lines are spread over 4 to 15 different Scripts and the main file isnt the Controller of this Script. Most of them

get generated or changed with the Game Progress because the Scripts are only placeholders and some xls file controls it.

Lets say i want to change the health of the default Zombie, i cant change the exported biter Script because it doesnt change the other nessecary Scripts what

change with each Level up. I cant change the different Level Scripts because each new Level a new Script gets generated so its useless. The common param Script

doesnt hold the nessecary data to edit the health values. The only thing what is left now is the default Script called "zombie_data_params.scr", this Script contains all

the default data including health and different behaviors but sadly this Script only holds data for the controlling XLS what alter other Scripts from that data.

You see my Issue ? I cant alter the health for example because all the Scripts are only data holders and most changes get changed back or dont connect to the other

nessecary Scripts for that values. The XLS gets the data from the data_params thats clear but there is no way to tell the Game after i changed any value there to actualize