Maverick-Werewolf

Accessing Dying Light's Soundfiles (Pc)

I'd love to mod Dying Light itself, but right now, I have my sights set on making some Dying Light mods for other games. My first step is to somehow extract all the soundfiles from Dying Light. Specifically, I need to get my hands on all of Crane's soundfiles.

I can't seem to find a good program to unpack the sounds, though. Has anyone done this so far? I've made a lot of sound mods from/for various games and unpacked a lot of file types, but I'm new to these.

I was actually just digging around the folders this morning for the first time (at home, I'm not there now). I noticed in the DLC folder there was a .pack file that allowed 7-zip to extract from it just fine. I went into the main game files and there were some files there but they were a strange extension I had trouble finding good info about (my search wasn't terribly exhaustive though). I wouldn't be surprised if we'll have to wait around for someone to come up with a way to extract these files. 7-zip didn't recognize them.

Definitely a barrage of tools, yet I don't see a way that either program can get anything out of the .csb files that seem to contain all the sounds. :/

Interesting program, though. Might be useful for extracting other things. Still, I'm not seeing where this would work with Dying Light.

Edited by Maverick-Werewolf

Hi Folks.

Any updates on this?

I have tried every option on VGMtoolbox.

I've seen on a couple places where they ripped the soundtrack using this tool, but no guide.

Is there a special plugin needed for the VGMtoolbox?

Wanting the voice files as well.

Thanks.

I love how this KNG guy popped on, told us vaguely maybe possibly how and then just poofed into nonexistence. Anyway, I'm at the same point. I can extract some stuff, but none of it seems to work. Hopefully these "mod tools" coming from the devs soon will do it

UPdate.