Sign in to follow this  
Wabicks

Guns!

Hello Devs!

First of all, great game! Although I enjoyed it a lot more when I was just starting the game, I think that this will be one of the best Zombie-Games of the next few years. However, I am a noob! Sadly. I am only around 25% percent through the Main-Story and less through the Side-Quests. I was watching someone stream the game before I purchased it, and he was LESS progressed through the game, and had better weapons than me AND he could buy ammo from the Trade Stations! How! Lol, I love melee in this game, but I really love the peace of mind I get knowing that if chupacabra goes down, I have a fully loaded AR with 2 mags and 1911 clipped to my left leg. How do you unlock the ability to buy ammo/guns? Now I do have guns, I have a few police weapons and a military weapon and I had a pistol but I gave it to the peace of chupacabra that I don't want to give spoiler alerts lol. So I have guns, but how do you buy them/ammo?

Way #1. Modding. Disabled as of 1.2.1, but im using still 1.2.0(with those "improvements" devs can stick 1.2.1 up their...), so dont care.

Way #2. Play and level up. Spawn rates/chances seem to be tied to player level(eg skill levels, probably suvival skill, would need to check). I have 12/14/19 and i have alredy sold ton of handguns and shotguns(havent met any rifles so far tho).

Way #3. Related to #2. Raid police vans. There is several spots where you can find more than one in close vicinity. Personal favourite is bridge end - theres 5 vans there. Bridge is packed with zeds, but they are weak and can be simply farmed for exp, plus with camouflage its fairly easy to pick those locks undisturbed(they are very hard tho, so it takes some probing). Police vans spawn firearms, ammo and average quality melee weapons in them.

Way #1. Modding. Disabled as of 1.2.1, but im using still 1.2.0(with those "improvements" devs can stick 1.2.1 up their...), so dont care.