unknown.exe_

DELETE ONLY FOLLOWING BACKUP WITHOUT DELETE STORY

Recommended Posts

On 4/14/2020 at 10:38 AM, unknown.exe_ said:

HI

I want to delete my The Following backup but if I click on delete backup, there is delete all y backup with story.

 

Thanks

The save files are interconnected, because it is the same character that is used for both stories. You take your character from one map to another - if you feel like you have had enough of one storyline, you can then take your protagonist back to the old map etc.

As a result, if you delete a save file with that character, he is permanently destroyed, so the file with the other map can no longer be launched. The character on the map is missing.

We hope that makes sense and we are sorry to hear about your situation.

Unfortunately, there is no way to retrieve a missing progress file, if you have not created a backup copy manually. We do not keep copies of player files anywhere at our end.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now