Sign in to follow this  
Schoolshooter95

How Does The Matching On Dying Light Work?

Last night I found someone who the game said was a good match. But when I played against them they were rubbish and at the end I looked at their rank and it said they were "prey".

I tend to only play against people who are a equal match because I feel guilty for fighting a total noob.

So what decides the matching? I know it's definitely not rank that for sure. Is it recent games? Or number of wins v losses?

It's been that way for a while. I am a prey on my human so when I go on I get stuck with widow maker and above which sucks to learn with. I have this issue on my hunter a lot. If I notice them to be weak I will allow them 3 nests for better drops then end it.

Last night I found someone who the game said was a good match. But when I played against them they were rubbish and at the end I looked at their rank and it said they were "prey".

I tend to only play against people who are a equal match because I feel guilty for fighting a total noob.

So what decides the matching? I know it's definitely not rank that for sure. Is it recent games? Or number of wins v losses?

There are only 2 player pools now for the sake of more games, so as you see, a complete noob can be paired with decent hunter who belongs to first pool.

What's funny on VAC secure game when i play as a hunter with my Runner rank or up to Widow i get paired always with ppl with 600 up to 1500 hours of DL, the results are 50-50 for win-losses but i never found matchup with people with lowe hour count except when i play on non VAC secure game's...there are usually people with 0 - 500 hours of gameplay.
So imo the matchmaking is still weird like alot!...

Imo when you look about matchmaking:

Ranks: determines how good you are but i've seen alot of AP's or US's that really play like they just started playing BTZ so i dont think that player ranks affects matchmaking but i could be wrong...