Schoolshooter95

Tactics Againist High Level Survivors.

I would like to start a topic about tactics that are designed to help the night hunter defeat high level players. Baring in mind that these players have been through the mill and know about dodging and UV and all that nonsense. As well as how the advantage is VERY much in their favor.

There are a few I would also like to share, some of which may be rubbish. :(

Spit shine= Ground pound+ UV spit (noncharged) + ground pound + pounce.

I used this one in the last two matches I played. The first guy and was a f***ing Noob with a capital N. He was also a hacker and in the end I left because I knew I could never win. (the hack granted infinite lives :(

He called it a "noob tactic" (because it was working well and he was not good enough to stop it) The second time I was against someone who actually knew what they were doing and he was not a total noob like the last guy. I won with only three deaths and he called me "son of a chupacabra" at the end which is always a good sign. :D

Apart from that I play just like everyone else.

Do you have anything that you have managed to have work for you?  

One tactic I like to use works very well if you can get the timing and aim right. It can be very deadly now with only 1 flare. Keep in mind that this is going to assume that the human will dodge the tackle as most high end survivors do but this is used to keep them animation locked to get hit with spit.

Tackle Juke - UV Spit + UV Block > Tackle 180 spin + Pounce.

In other words... Use you UV spit as you're closing the distance then UV block before you get hit with too much light. ASAP you need to tackle attempt the human to lock them near your spit, if not a stick. Then simply turn 180 and pounce before UV block wears. Don't use pounce to animation lock because it ends your UV Block and could lose just enough stamina to not be able to pounce after.