Boomspark

Can We Expect More Abilities/mutations For The Night Hunters?

I enjoy playing this mode. ALOT. I am fairly new to the BtZ scene though, and I'm only mutation level 2. What I was wondering is if we can expect any more abilities or mutations for the Night Hunter?

Some ideas I had in mind were:

Volatile spit: 1 single spit that if landed, can summon 1-3 volatiles (depending on how many players there are.) Not sure how it would work though, since there are only 4 spit slots.

Enhanced Tackle: Can use tendrils to pull yourself to a victim, and tackle. I don't think it would require full UV health, and would serve as an alternative to a pounce. Can be interrupted by UV light, but not dodged, like a regular tackle.

As for mutation appearance:

Mutation 4: A bloody NH, with more spikes protruding from their bodies and abdomen area, (think about the new upgraded volatiles that are covered in spikes.)

Most probably there will be no further mutation in the current game, just some balance tweaking and stuff for the btz mode. 

I wonder why we can't have the option for our spits to explode instantly after they touch the ground or survivors? I believe i would hit survivors more frequent that way.

The current delays allow them to just dodge the spits easily. Can u do that Techland? 

Edited by EnlightenMe

Probably not, I hope so though.

But right now it looks like the Survivors are the favored side. We get nothing but patches. 

That is so not true! You got buffed a chupacabra ton with the last Patch.